Abu Ali Express

News and commentary about the Arab world

Support us

South Africa: BRICS announces the addition of six new countries to its ranks

They are: Iran, Saudi Arabia, the UAE, Egypt, Ethiopia, and Argentina.

Up to this point, the economic organization included Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa (their names making up the acronym that is the organization’s name.)

This announcement took place during the 15th BRICS summit, currently being held in Johannesburg, South Africa. The president of Iran, Raisi, is also in attendance at the gathering.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Skip to content